Event Information

Celebrating 78 years the annual Takahe to Akaroa Road Relay organised by the Athletics Canterbury Cross Country & Road Club. The first teams are expected to arrive at the Recreation Ground, Akaroa at approximately 2.00pm.

The prizegiving will begin at 4.00pm at which time the fastest team into Akaroa will present the baton carrying the message from Christchurch Mayor Lianne Dalziel to a representative of the Akaroa/Waiwera Community Board and Akaroa District Promotions.

Important Info


Date Saturday 6th October 2018
Race Information Race Information (NRR) 2018
Entries close Monday, 24th September @ 7pm
Entries Programme Start Summary
Online Entry Form CLICK
Entry Fees 8 lap Relay (All grades) - $360.00
8 laps - Corporate and Social Teams - $360.00
6 lap Junior Relay - $200.00
6 lap MM 60+ Relay - $270.00
6 Lap Composite, Social and Corporate - $270.00
Rules Takahe to Akaroa Rules (NRR) - Open 2018
Course map T2A Relay Map 2018
Start times 8.30am: Mens 'C' grade, Masters Men 'B' grade, Masters Over 50 'B', Senior Women 'B' grade, Masters Women, Composite/Social/Corporate (8 lap)
9:15am Masters Mens 'A' grade, Masters Men over 50 'A', Senior Women 'A'
10:15am Mens 'A' grade & Men's ''B grade
9:30am Allandale to Cooptown Relay - Junior (6 lap)
9:35am Allandale to Cooptown Relay - Open Masters over 60, Composite/Corporate/Social (6 lap)
Course Descriptions and Elevations 8 Lap Course
6 Lap Course
Enquiries Daniel Reese
Mob: (027) 294 2187 Hm: (03) 338 6695